Travel trade and press Webcams 20°
-/+
My road book

Nice Côte d'Azur Metropolitan Convention and Visitors Bureau

X Book your stay Book
 
 
 
 
 

Alexandre tested the Aqua Park in Saint Laurent du Var

Hospitality Advisor - Information Office of Saint-Laurent-du-Var

July 2019

 


 

Accompanied by my niece of 10 years, I wanted to test an activity that will, hopefully, meet its expectations on this hot day in July. And what's more fun and refreshing than an afternoon in a giant inflatable water park on the sea?

One parked and with a backpack filled with all the necessary beach equipment, I can see the structure from the "promenade des flots bleus". To reach it, I take the direction of Quai S of the Port of Saint-Laurent-du-Var. Very quickly, we arrive at "Aqua-Park 06" of South Dike where we are warmly welcomed by the staff.

He offers us to store all our belongings in a locker behind the counter and here we are in swimsuits ready to start this aquatic activity. Once provided with colorful waterproof bracelets indicating the end time of our journey, a manager gives us the practical and security information of the park and equips us with lifejackets in our sizes. We are ready for 1 hour of fun, jumps and slides of all kinds. For this purpose, we take a floating bridge from which we swim to the floating playground.

 

Some families and many young people, mainly teenagers, are already present in a festive and over-excited atmosphere. The platform offers: inflatable bridges,  a climbing wall with different heights, pyramids, logs, dome ... Thanks to the presence of small underwater ladders arranged regularly over the entire course, the platform is always easy to access. The constant presence of a monitor is reassuring in the face of repeated waves of newcomers who quickly get used to the joys of artistic and funny falls.

In the end, my niece loved it and she would probably have stayed an hour longer! For my part, I confess having fun and I seriously think about going back with friends! Once out of the water, the verdict fell: "It was great uncle! ". Mission accomplished !

This activity for young and old, I recommend!



Useful information

Opening: From June 1st to September 30th Morning from 10h to 13h: Unlimited entries and exits, session of 3 hours.
Single price (morning): 16 €. Afternoon from 13h to 19h: 1 hour session: 12 €, 2 hours session: 20 €

Most :
. Water park permanently monitored by Lifeguards National certified lifeguards BNSSA
. Parking at the nearby port car park
. Shaded relaxation area for parents or carers
. Sale of sodas and biscuits
. 5 minute walk from the "promenade des flots bleus"
. Smily and professional team
. Minimum height of 1.10 m and know how to swim. Forbidden for pregnant women
. Children under 8 must be accompanied by an adult
. Mandatory lifejacket provided


Information: https://www.digue-sud.com

Espace Pro/Presse Webcams 10°
-/+
Mon carnet de voyage

OFFICE DE TOURISME MÉTROPOLITAIN NICE CÔTE D'AZUR

X Réserver votre séjour Réservez
 
 
 
 
 

Alexandre a testé l'Aqua Park à Saint Laurent du Var

Conseiller en séjour - Bureau d'information de Saint Laurent du Var

Juillet 2019

 


 

Accompagné de ma nièce de 10 ans, j’ai souhaité tester une activité qui saura, je l’espère, combler ses attentes en cette chaude journée de juillet. Et quoi de plus amusant et rafraichissant qu’un après-midi dans un parc aquatique gonflable géant installé sur la mer ?

Garé et équipé d’un sac à dos rempli de tout le nécessaire de plage, j’aperçois la structure depuis la promenade des flots bleus. Pour rejoindre celle-ci, je prends la direction du Quai S du Port de Saint-Laurent-du-Var. Très rapidement, nous  arrivons à « l’Aqua-Park 06 » de Digue Sud où nous sommes accueillis chaleureusement par le personnel.

Il nous propose de ranger toutes nos affaires dans un casier derrière le comptoir et nous voilà en maillot pour débuter cette animation aquatique.  Une fois la remise d’un bracelet étanche coloré indiquant l’heure de fin de notre parcours, un responsable nous donne les informations pratiques et de sécurité du parc et nous équipe de gilets de sauvetage à nos tailles. Nous sommes prêts pour 1h de fun, de sauts et de glissades en tout genre. A cet effet, nous empruntons une passerelle flottante depuis laquelle nous accédons à la nage à l’aire de jeu flottant.

 

Quelques familles et de nombreux jeunes, principalement des adolescents, sont déjà présents dans une ambiance festive et survoltée. La plateforme propose : passerelles gonflables, mur d’escalade avec différentes hauteurs, pyramides, rondins, dôme… Grâce à la présence de petites échelles sous-marines disposées de manière régulière sur la totalité du parcours, la plateforme est toujours facile d’accès. La présence constante d’un moniteur est rassurante face aux vagues répétées des nouveaux arrivants qui goutent rapidement aux joies des chutes autant artistiques que drôles.

Au final, ma nièce a adoré et elle serait probablement restée une heure de plus ! Pour ma part, j’avoue m’être bien amusé et je pense sérieusement y retourner avec des amis ! Une fois sortis de l’eau, le verdict  est tombé : « c’était génial tonton ! ». Mission accomplie !

Cette activité pour petits et grands, je recommande !

Informations pratiques

Ouverture : Du 1er juin au 30 septembre Matin de 10h à 13h : Entrées et sorties illimitées, session de 3 heures.
Tarif unique (matin): 16 €. Après-midi de 13h à 19h : Session de 1 heure : 12€, Session de 2 heures : 20 €

Les Plus :

. Parc aquatique surveillé en permanence par des Maitres-Nageurs Sauveteurs diplômés d'État BNSSA
. Possibilité de se garer à proximité au parking du port
. Espace détente ombragé pour les parents ou les accompagnants
. Vente de sodas et de paquets de gâteaux 
. A 5 minutes à pied de la promenade des flots bleus
. Équipe souriante et professionnelle

Conditions d'accès :

. Taille de 1,10 m minimum et savoir nager. Interdit aux femmes enceintes
. Les enfants de moins de 8 ans doivent être accompagnés d'un adulte
. Port du gilet de sauvetage obligatoire fourni

 

Informations : https://www.digue-sud.com